News & Events

MBG Announces New Board Members, Officers

Charlottesville, VA – The McIntire Botanical Garden (MBG) welcomes seven new members to its Board of Directors. The new directors are Ruth Barnett, Blake Caravati, Virginia Daugherty, Linda Seaman, Anita Showers, Dorothy Tompkins and Sandy Wilcox. They were elected to three-year terms. The MBG Board officers for 2016 are Peter McIntosh, president; Cole Burrell, vice president; Lesley Sewell, treasurer; Karen Lilleleht, secretary; and Helen Flamini, past president. Flamini is also the founder of the MBG. In addition, Brian Daly, director of Charlottesville’s Parks and Recreation Department, is an ex-officio Board member.